Georgetown Hoyas logo

Georgetown Football: Nine Hoyas Named to All-Patriot League Teams

The Georgetown Hoyas had nine football players name to the All-Patriot League teams.

Michael Dereus (WR), Duval Paul (DL), and Ahmad Wilson (DB) were all named to the first team. This is the second time Dereus has been named to the All Patriot League team, first time on the first team. He had 41 receptions for a team-high 726 yards.

Paul was named second team All Patriot League last season. He had 31 tackles and 2 sacks.

Wilson ranked second on the team with 62 tackles.

Six players made second team including two off of special teams.

Offense: Isaac Schley (FB) and Ryan Jelinik (OL)

Defense: Khristian Tate (DL) and Xavier Reddick (LB)

Special Teams: Brad Hurst (P) and Palmer Nix (ST)



Join Making the Cut on Twitter and Instagram at mtcwithmook

Catch more of Mook's Writing