LPGA logo

KPMG Women’s PGA Championship

KPMG Women’s PGA Championship

Where: Hazeltine National Golf
When: Jun 20 – Jun 23
Defending Champion: Sung Hyun Park

KPMG Women’s PGA Championship is the third of five major championships on the LPGA calendar. Last year’s winner, Sung Hyun Park, won the tournament in a three person playoff with So Yeon Ryu and Nasa Hataoka. Park tees off at 2:33 local time.

Since Inbee Park’s three-peat, there hasn’t been a repeat winner. This would fall in line with this year’s LPGA Tour. In the first 15 tournaments, there has been 13 winners.

Making The Cut Prediction: Lexi Thompson

twitter logo   twitter logo   twitter logo

Catch more of Mook's Writing