American University Logo

Bill Parcells once said you are what your record says you are. From the outside looking in, you might think that’s true but there are times a team’s record is misleading. That’s certainly the case in Tenleytown as American University’s record stands at 0-4 but it isn’t your typical winlessRead More →

magarity dunk

Davidson (3-1) had an impressive two game stretch where they beat Mizzou and Arizona State. In their 70-55 win over Mizzou, Jack Gibbs poured in 25 and then followed it up with 28 against Arizona State. In the 68-60 victory over Arizona State, Peyton Aldridge pitched in with 12 points,Read More →

EuroBasket 2017 logo

The FIBA EuroBasket 2017 drawing took place on Tuesday in Istanbul, Turkey. The drawing was attended by the presidents of the host nations. The group were drawn as follows: Group A (Helsinki) Poland Greece France Finland Iceland Slovakia Group B (Tel Aviv) Ukraine Israel Lithuania Georgia Italy Germany Group CRead More →

NCAA Basketball: Bucknell at Vanderbilt

Anytime a Patriot League member has a shot at a Power conference, it’s an opportunity to help the entire conference and Bucknell (3-2) did that with their close victory at Vanderbilt. The Bison had shots at two other Power conference opponents (Wake Forest and Butler) and lost both by atRead More →

Outland Trophy Logo

The Football Writers Association of America have named the semifinalists for the 71st Outland Trophy. The semifinalists are: Pat Elflein (Ohio State) Cody O’Connell (Washington State) Ethan Pocic (LSU) Cam Robinson (Alabama) Connor Williams (Texas) Marcus “Mook” Washington is the host of Making The Cut. Follow Mook on Twitter: @mtcwithmook andRead More →